Custom Reports can be saved - either for your own benefit, or to later shared around the office.
To save a custom report that you've built:
- Click the Save button at the top of the reporting screen
- Give the report a name (this will be seen by others, if shared)
- Choose one of the 3 sharing settings
- Myself (private): This saves the report only for yourself
- Specific User Groups: This shares the report to anyone in the specific user groups you have selected
- Everyone: This shares the report with everyone
Note that when saving reports, the top-level user filters will NOT get persisted against the report.
Editing Saved Reports
By default, only you (or people in your permission group) can edit reports you have saved or shared. To do so, simply update the report as you see fit and click Save again.
You can grant users the Custom Reports > Edit Shared Reports privilege if you want to enable them to edit other people's saved/shared reports (though this should likely be reserved for managers only).
Sharing via URL
If you've opened a new report and have started adjusting filters and columns, you can quickly share the report by simply copying the report URL from the address bar!
This is really useful if you want to quickly share a one-off report via Slack, Teams or email with someone in your office.
A few things to note:
- When sharing via this method, any top-level date and user filters you have set WILL be included in the report.
- URL sharing only works when done from new/blank reports. Changing existing saved reports will not update the URL.