Whenever you need to let Rex access the Xero integration, you need to give Rex authorisation. Because of the security levels involved when dealing with Xero, you will need to authorise the integration while using it. This prompt will only appear when needed.
Simply:
- In the new Authorise popup, click Xero | Authorise Application.
- Enter your login details for Xero.
- Click Login. Once you have done this, go back into the Rex window and continue.
Rex will save your Xero credentials for up to 60 days. However, if you switch between multiple Xero accounts, you will need to disconnect Rex from Xero before logging into another account.
This can be done within Xero, under Organisation Settings > Connected Apps. The screenshot below shows you where to find this.